Skip directly to content

News Articles

posted on 10.16.2012
It’s not often that the West Virginia University Foundation receives a phone call from a state prison official saying a group of inmates would like to make a donation. But that’s just what happened
posted on 10.02.2012
Two West Virginia University doctoral students are the recipients of the first Ruby Scholars graduate fellowships – awards designed to assist talented graduate students pursuing degrees in
posted on 09.17.2012
Successful businessman and alumnus Gregory Babe and his wife, Carla, are giving back to West Virginia University with a gift of $250,000. The pledge will benefit both the Benjamin M.
posted on 08.13.2012
Internationally renowned talent management industry executive and West Virginia University alumnus Robert McNabb was elected to the WVU Foundation Board of Directors at its annual meeting Saturday,
posted on 08.06.2012
Alumni and friends of West Virginia University have once again shown their passion and loyalty by giving back in record numbers. For the fiscal year July 1, 2011 - June 30, 2012, the WVU Foundation
posted on 07.30.2012
Alumni and friends of West Virginia University and the Mountaineer Marching Band are being asked to help the band travel this fall, including a planned Sept.
posted on 07.23.2012
June 2, 2012 was an historic day in the history of West Virginia University as the WVU Foundation publicly launched A State of Minds: The Campaign for West Virginia’s University. There was an air of
posted on 06.04.2012
The West Virginia University Foundation is recognizing one of WVU’s most generous benefactors by permanently naming one of the Foundation’s annual awards in its honor. Established in 2005, the
posted on 06.02.2012
West Virginia University has a lofty goal for the next few years – raise $750 million. President Jim Clements joined WVU Foundation representatives today (June 2) in announcing the official kickoff
posted on 05.29.2012
The West Virginia University Foundation has announced the recipients of its 2012 Outstanding Philanthropy awards. The awards, first presented in 2005, were established to honor donors who display